Thank you for reading the first part of Hallowed Woods Academy!  I will be publishing Semester 2 before December 2019!  Sign up for my newsletter for launch info.

In the meantime, check out Celeste's breakout book in the Jewels Cafe Series!  Available now for preorder.  Launching Dec 2, 2019!  See details below!

Hallowed Woods Academy - Semester 1

formerly in the Magic & Mayhem Antho

From the time I was ten, I could do strange things, things I couldn't explain.  When my mother was taken from me and institutionalized, all I cared about was finding her.  My only goal was running away from the foster families and getting back to her.


That all changed the night I was chased through the streets by men carrying wands.  That's right.  Wands.  Cornered, I had no way out until a handsome stranger found me.  Now, I've come to learn that my strange ability isn't so strange because I am a witch.


Taken in by the Hallowed Woods Academy, a school for witches and wizards, I am determined to learn how to cast spells, while I search for the truth about my mother.  Armed with only her diary and a pendant with the school's logo engraved on it, I must figure out why my mother kept my heritage a secret and why I am being hunted before my new friends are pulled into my fight.

Meet the Students of
Hallowed Woods Academy!

Pearl (Jewels Cafe Book 8)

Pearl "Celeste" Dreger is a witch who can't cast spells, much to her family's embarrassment.   She reluctantly leaves her friends at Hallowed Woods Academy and returns home for the Winter Solstice Celebration.  All Celeste wants to do is disappear into a good book until she learns that she must help plan the coven's seasonal events with the witches and wizards who have mocked her for years.

One bad day and a Pumpkin Spice Latte later, everything in Celeste's world is completely turned around.  Benjamin, the boy next door who her mother doesn't approve of, breaks her heart.  Carson, the handsome jokester, professes his love for her.  But, strangest of all, the black cat, that only she can see, reveals a dark secret that puts her in danger.

Can Celeste prove that she isn't powerless or broken to a town who looks down on her?  Can she figure out the identity of the Shadow Masters before they harm anyone else close to her?  Will she live up to her namesake and save her hometown?

Pearl is a standalone YA Paranormal Romance Reverse Harem. It is part of the Jewels Cafe series.

The Jewels Series is a world building series where all the book take place in one town and follow the same rules. 

!2 Amazing Authors - 12 Standalone Books - 1 Small Town

Each other will bring their own unique characters to this town including, witches, shifters, vampires, humans and even an angel!  The characters might pop up from book to book as they interact throughout the series!

Starting Oct 14, 2019, a new book will launch every 2 weeks until the end of the year.  Though they can be read alone, we suggest immersing yourself in the town of Silver Springs.  The books will be Paranormal Romance, Fantasy Romance, Contemporary Romance, Sci-Fi Romance, but all will be RH with varying heat levels.

Join the fun on our FB Group:


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tabitha Barret Author Page

© 2019 by Tabitha Barret